Add


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: NECROMANCY  (Read 21331 times)
sleepy
Zombie
*

Reputation: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: August 01, 2013, 08:51:32 PM »

first off: my deepest apologies.

i was intending to pick up the effort in HT's footsteps. i'd made it to setting up, re-balancing, a few minor fixes, and making a pretty quality map for the server. i had it running for about 5 months. then life decided to butt in and drag me from my hole in the ground kicking and screaming.

the last bit i'd been working on was a PvP map to add to the server. not in rotation, but to vote in. to break things up a bit.

so here we are again. one year later. my rack is going to be coming back online shortly.
i try to live up to my word. even if i can't get to it when i'd like.

hopefully in around 6 months i'll be able to dedicate a large portion of my time (and money) towards equipment improvements and a higher grade internet connection. i'd expect the rack to be up. . . sometime in October.

it's currently at v1.6.2
did a quick local test; everything still works.

time to go oil your rifles.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2013, 08:29:06 PM by sleepy » Logged

DarkCrusade
Global Moderator
Vortex
*

Reputation: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


Burn, baby burn


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 03:14:50 AM »

Sounds cool, keep us up to date!
Logged


sleepy
Zombie
*

Reputation: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2013, 07:36:50 PM »

i'm migrating the server to my rack as i type this. i'm going to do some preliminary testing tonight, but it should be up.

however, i can't promise an amazing ping atm. over the next few months i'll be upgrading to a business class connection and investing in a little more equipment.

EDIT: it's up on the server list. go give it a test. if you'd played on it before: your accounts should all still be there.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2013, 08:26:41 PM by sleepy » Logged

sleepy
Zombie
*

Reputation: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2013, 03:08:19 PM »

alright: long story short: i'm committing a cardinal sin and using a wireless bridge to get internet access to my server. this is temporary until i can run a cable through the floor or get a new inlet installed. if you get flood kicked or awful ping: this is why. it will be this way for a couple of days yet. i'm waiting for a friend's off day to take care of it.

after that: ping should improve nominally. i'll see what i can do about upgrading my connection before October rolls around.
Logged

DarkCrusade
Global Moderator
Vortex
*

Reputation: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


Burn, baby burn


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2013, 12:45:27 PM »

I do not have access to a 'working' PC as of now, but will check in as soon as I can if you keep hosting the server. I suggest to post on Soldatforums as activity around this place grew meagre unfortunatly..
Logged


sleepy
Zombie
*

Reputation: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2013, 02:10:38 PM »

i will once i have my fixes done. i should have a business class internets connection in here by he middle of October. i'll try and get the hard line run tomorrow night.

from the looks of it: it's the only 1.6.2 server on the list.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal