Add

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] Mounting a Server  (Read 3169 times)
ZumaGarou
Zombie

View Profile Email
« on: May 17, 2013, 03:58:45 AM »

Hi everyone Cheesy.

I play this ZRPG 2 years ago, aprox, its one of the best games I play.
When i was new on Soldat i want to host a server of this game. But the script isent public when I play.

Now I hav internet again, and wow, see the notices, ZRPG liberated. (sorry for my english).

But, im still a newbie about Soldat mounting server...

I want a ZRPG for my friends of spain, we never play with low ping ever with 150-250 Sad, sad.
Now I can host a server of ZRPG with 0 ping!... but i dont know exactly how to do this.

If someone can help me... with a little tutorial of how to mount a ZRPG, what i need to download, and where i put the things...
I will try my best.

Thanks to everyone Smiley.

PD: I search on every site... google, soldat's forum's and here... and may i am stupid, but i dont get what i want... that the reason, please, help me Smiley.

Thx again people Smiley.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2013, 01:09:46 AM by DarkCrusade » Logged

Hacktank
Site/Server Owner
Administrator
Vortex

Demoncoder

jakethedungeonmaster@gmail.com
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2013, 07:22:40 AM »

Sure, you need to download the Soldat Server (link), and the script (link). Then you make a new folder on your desktop and extract the server's zip file into it. Then you open the zrpgevo.zip and go into the zrpgevo folder (you will see bots and scripts), then extract the bots and scripts folders to where you put the server files, it should ask you to merge the folders, click yes. Then open the Server.ini file and change scripting=0 to scripting=1!